Chapter Officers

officer Celena Slowick

Celena Slowick

Vice President of Wellness

  • Major: Nursing
  • Year in School: Junior
  • Hometown: Sycamore, IL
  • Fun Fact: "I hope to one day work in an organ donation operating room."
  • Contact her at: celena.slowick@siu.edu
officer Mason Sheldon

Mason Sheldon

Vice President of Administration

  • Major: Physical Therapist Assistance
  • Year in School: Sophomore
  • Hometown: Scott AFB, IL
  • Fun Fact: She lived in Italy for 4 years
  • Contact her at: masey.e.sheldon@gmail.com
officer Kendra Flood

Kendra Flood

Director of Community Service

  • Major: Agriculture Education
  • Year in School: Junior
  • Hometown: Montrose, IL
  • Fun Fact: "Potatoes and Costa Rica have my heart."
  • Contact her at: kendra.flood@siu.edu
officer Amber Privett

Amber Privett

Vice President of Event Planning

  • Major: Health Care Management
  • Year: Sophomore
  • Hometown: Chicago, IL
  • Contact her at: amber.privett@siu.edu
officer Dorothy Evans

Dorothy Evans

Vice President of Marketing

  • Majors: Art History and Graphic Design
  • Minors: Museum Studies and Communication Studies
  • Year: Sophomore
  • Hometown: Pekin, IL
  • Fun fact: She was born in Busan, South Korea and she lived there till she was five years old
  • Contact her at: Dorothy.evans@siu.edu
officer Tess Schaefer

Tess Schaefer

Vice President of Academics

  • Major: Animal Science, pre-veterinary medicine
  • Minors: Chemistry and American Sign Language & Certification in Companion Animal Nutrition
  • Year: Junior
  • Hometown: Rock Falls, IL
  • Fun Fact: She loves traveling; She has visited 12 different countries before!
  • Contact her at: tess.schaefer@siu.edu
officer Anna Monson

Anna Monson

Director of Service

  • Major: History education with an English endorsement
  • Minor: classics
  • Year: Sophomore
  • Hometown: Johnston City, Illinois
  • Fun fact: She is obsessed with records
  • Contact her at: Anna.monson@siu.edu
officer Megan Dunker

Megan Dunker

Director of Membership

  • Major: Communications Studies
  • Minor: English and Classics
  • Year: Freshman
  • Hometown: Mackinaw, IL
  • Fun Fact: She loves Bob Ross
  • Contact at: megan.dunker@siu.edu
officer Lauren Waitt

Lauren Waitt

Director of Membership

  • Major: Psychology
  • Year in School: Junior
  • Hometown: Aurora, IL
  • Fun Fact: "In seventh grade I won my middle school geography bee and qualified for the state bee!"
  • Contact her at: lauren.waitt@siu.edu
  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image